Category Archives: Rule 4

Player putts with head cover on putter

Q: A player holed a short putt with the cover still on the clubhead.  Is there a penalty? A: Yes, the player is disqualified in both stroke and match play under Rule 4-1, Form and Make of Clubs, for using … Continue reading

Posted in Rule 4 | Comments Off on Player putts with head cover on putter

Excess clubs declared out of play

Joe . . . The opponent would be penalized for starting a round with more than fourteen clubs, as the Rules do not permit carrying excess clubs during a round that have been declared out of play, either in a … Continue reading

Posted in Rule 4 | Tagged | Leave a comment